Device Guides

Apple iPhone 5s

Change device
iOS is the operating system software installed on your iPhone. To find out which version you have: Tap Settings, Tap General, Tap About, and view the version number.
Change device

How to

Restore factory default settings

If your mobile phone gets slow or doesn't work as it usually does, it may help to restore the factory default settings. All configurations you've made on your mobile phone are deleted.


List view

Find "Reset"

Tap Settings.
Tap General.
Tap Reset.

Restore settings only

Tap Reset All Settings.
If you choose to restore settings only, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments will not be deleted.
Tap Reset All Settings.
If you choose to restore settings only, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments will not be deleted.
Tap Reset All Settings. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your mobile phone and prepare it for use.
If you choose to restore settings only, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments will not be deleted.

Restore settings and data

Tap Erase All Content and Settings.
If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your mobile phone.
Tap the required setting.
If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your mobile phone.
Tap Erase iPhone.
If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your mobile phone.
Tap Erase iPhone. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your mobile phone and prepare it for use.
If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your mobile phone.
Email this guide

Would you like information for your {device-name}?

Would you like

Information for one of these devices?

No thanks