You can set your mobile phone to automatically remove apps you haven't used for a long time to free up phone memory. All app settings and data are saved and will be restored when you reinstall the app from App Store.
Tap iTunes & App Store.
Tap the indicator next to "Offload Unused Apps" to turn the function on or off.
Slide your finger upwards starting from the bottom of the screen to return to the home screen.